The Broken Road: From the Iron Gates to Mount Athos - Patrick Leigh Fermor

Skip to product information
1 of 1
Regular price £12.99 GBP
Regular price Sale price £12.99 GBP
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

The long-awaited final volume of the trilogy by Patrick Leigh Fermor.

A Time of Gifts and Between the Woods and the Water were the first two volumes in a projected trilogy that would describe the walk that Patrick Leigh Fermor undertook at the age of eighteen from the Hook of Holland to Constantinople. 'When are you going to finish Vol. III?' was the cry from his fans; but although he wished he could, the words refused to come. The curious thing was that he had not only written an early draft of the last part of the walk, but that it predated the other two.

It remains unfinished but The Broken Road - edited and introduced by Colin Thubron and Artemis Cooper - completes an extraordinary journey.

All volumes can be read separately as they do refer to different parts of Fermor's journey throughout Greece that can be enjoyed as stand-alone adventures.

Pages 362
Publication Date 2014
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
ISBN 9781848547544
Binding Paperback
Author Patrick Leigh Fermor
  • Local Delivery Available for Leeds postcodes
View full details